top of page

In the Eyes of an Artist

 Amateur Artist: Maggie Ward

IMG_0340.jpg
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaggie Ward

All About this Artist

Updated: Sep 6, 2018

My name is Maggie Ward and I am currently a senior at Dunlap High School. Although I am unfortunately not planning on pursuing art in college as a career-path, I do take photography and painting classes.




A photo taken from my most recent adventure- a theatre trip to New York.

Despite taking a few art classes here and there in high school, I am self-taught. I remember the moment I first discovered I was good at art- it starting with drawing. In the second grade there was a simple activity of finishing the right-half of a drawing of a fairly simple-looking leprechaun. When hearing my complaints on my finished product, a nearby classmate quickly told me it was the best in the class, thus my passion was born.


Art was become a way of relieving my stress and expressing myself over the years.


I've dabbled in most various forms of art, from face-painting to string art, however, I began with drawing and making cards for loved ones. Within the past two years I have developed a strong love for painting and most of my free time goes towards working on new projects. Most of my birthday and Christmas gifts for friends and loved ones are now paintings. My latest paintings have been experimenting with abstract styles. Currently my newest medium to learn is film photography.


Aside from art, I also take part in choir and theatre, both of which give me inspiration. I am involved in all theatre productions here at DHS, and I also am the student teacher for our Theatre Class.


My most recently-finished painting: A Birthday Present.


A Beginner's Attempt at Abstract: Tranquility & Serenity

14 views1 comment

Subscribe

Stay up to date

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

IMG_3587.jpg
bottom of page